Upcoming Events

June 2017

Ring Ouzel
Fri 09th Jun 2017 to Sun 11th Jun 2017
Kindrogan FSC
Blairgowrie
The complete package - gain confidence identifying birds by sight and sound, with plenty of opportunities to put what you have learned into practice. Due to the location of the veune we have the perfect opportunity to concentrate on upland birds.
Presented By:
Steve Piotrowski
Kindrogan FSC Blairgowrie , Perthshire
United Kingdom
PH10 7PG
Siskin
Thu 15th Jun 2017
Community Hall
Aviemore
Learn how to identify a range of birds by sight, increasing your repertoire and introducing some by song as well.
Presented By:
Scott Paterson
Community Hall
Craigie Avenue Boat of Garten
Aviemore , Highlands
United Kingdom
PH24 3BL
Grey Heron
Fri 16th Jun 2017 to Sun 18th Jun 2017
How Hill Trust
Great Yarmouth
Learn about BTO surveys, their value to science and how fun and easy they are to do.
Presented By:
Su Gough
How Hill Trust
Ludham
Great Yarmouth , Norfolk
United Kingdom
NR29 5PG
Sat 17th Jun 2017 to Sun 18th Jun 2017
Tophill Low Nature Reserve
Driffield
Come and join us at Tophill Low Nature Reserve to celebrate the opening of the new hide.
Tophill Low Nature Reserve
Hutton Cranswick
Driffield , North Yorkshire
United Kingdom
YO25 9RH
Shoveler
Tue 20th Jun 2017
Hams Hall Environmental Studies
Coleshill
Learn how to identify waterbirds and how the Wetland Bird Survey could be the survey for you.
Presented By:
Ed Drewitt
Hams Hall Environmental Studies
Hams Hall Distribution Park Off Canton Lane
Coleshill , Warwickshire
United Kingdom
B46 1GA
Ringed Plover
Fri 23rd Jun 2017 to Sun 25th Jun 2017
Castle Head FSC
Grange-over-Sands
The complete package - gain confidence identifying birds, with plenty of opportunities to put what you have learned into practice. Due to the location we have the perfect opportunity to concentrate on waders and coastal birds.
Presented By:
Steve Piotrowski
Castle Head FSC Grange-over-Sands , Cumbria
United Kingdom
LA11 6QT
Sat 24th Jun 2017
83 Otley Old Road
Garden BirdWatch stand at Leeds Birdfair
83 Otley Old Road
United Kingdom
LS16 6HG
Wheatear by Amy Lewis
Tue 27th Jun 2017
The Nevis Partnership, An Drochaid
Fort William
Learn how to make your birdwatching count in the uplands
Presented By:
Ben Darvill
The Nevis Partnership, An Drochaid
Claggan Road
Fort William , Highlands
United Kingdom
PH33 6PH

August 2017

Pochard
Tue 08th Aug 2017
Slimbridge WWT
Slimbridge
Learn how to identify waterbirds and how the Wetland Bird Survey could be the survey for you.
Presented By:
Ed Drewitt
Slimbridge WWT
Bowditch
Slimbridge , Gloucestershire
United Kingdom
GL2 7BT
Fri 11th Aug 2017 to Sun 13th Aug 2017
Field Studies Council - Slapton
Kingsbridge
An introduction to bird ringing
Presented By:
Field Studies Council
Field Studies Council - Slapton
Slapton Ley Field Centre Slapton
Kingsbridge TQ7 2QP
Fri 18th Aug 2017 to Sun 20th Aug 2017
Rutland Water Nature Reserve
Oakham
Come and see us in Marquee No.3 at Rutland Bird Fair! Don't forget to book your place on a BTO guided walk too.
Rutland Water Nature Reserve
Egleton
Oakham , Leicestershire
United Kingdom
LE15 8BT

September 2017

Rock Pipit
Fri 08th Sep 2017 to Sun 10th Sep 2017
Dale Fort FSC
Haverfordwest
Learn about BTO surveys, their value to science and how fun and easy they are to do.
Presented By:
Su Gough
Dale Fort FSC
Dale
Haverfordwest , Pembrokeshire
United Kingdom
SA62 3RD
Fri 08th Sep 2017 to Sun 10th Sep 2017
Spurn Bird Observatory
Kilnsea
Come along and join in with all the events, there's something for everyone!
Spurn Bird Observatory
Easington Road Kingston Upon Hull
Kilnsea , East Riding of Yorkshire
United Kingdom
HU12 0UB
Tue 19th Sep 2017
Welwyn Sports and Social Club
Garden BirdWatch Talk by Simon Jones
Presented By:
Simon Jones
Welwyn Sports and Social Club
The Playing Fields Ottway Walk
United Kingdom
AL6 9AT

December 2017

Fri 08th Dec 2017 to Sun 10th Dec 2017
Hayes Conference Centre
Swanwick
Save the date for the BTO 84th Annual Conference 8-10 December 2017
Presented By:
BTO
Hayes Conference Centre Swanwick
United Kingdom
DE55 1AU