Regional Network Directory

England

County Regional Representative Regional Representative phone Regional Representative email
Avon Gordon Youdale 01454 881 690 gordon.youdale [at] blueyonder.co.uk
Bedfordshire Roger Hicks 01462 816028 rogerkhicks [at] hotmail.com
Berkshire Sarah and Ken White 01635 268442 btoberks.ken.sarah [at] googlemail.com
Birmingham & West Midlands Steve Davies 07882 891 726 stevedaviesbtorep [at] hotmail.co.uk
Buckinghamshire Phil Tizzard 01280 812427 phil.tizzard [at] care4free.net
Cambridgeshire Rob Pople robgpople [at] hotmail.com
Channel Islands Chris Mourant chris.mourant [at] yahoo.co.uk
Channel Isles (Jersey) Tony Paintin 01534 741 928 cavokjersey [at] hotmail.com
Cheshire (Mid) Paul Miller 01928 787535 paulandhilarymiller [at] live.co.uk
Cheshire (North & East) Hugh Pulsford 01565 880171 ahugh.pulsford [at] btinternet.com
Cheshire (South) Hugh Pulsford 01565 880171 ahugh.pulsford [at] btinternet.com
Cleveland Vic Fairbrother 01287 633744 vic.fairbrother [at] ntlworld.com
Cornwall Dawn Balmer 01842 750050 dawn.balmer [at] bto.org
Cumbria Colin Gay 01229 773 820 colinathodbarrow [at] btinternet.com
Derbyshire (North) Dave Budworth 01283 215188 dbud01 [at] aol.com
Derbyshire (South) Dave Budworth 01283 215188 dbud01 [at] aol.com
Devon Stella Beavan 07710 879277 stellabeavan [at] outlook.com
Dorset Claire Young 07740 457992 dorsetbto [at] gmail.com
Durham David Sowerbutts 0191 386 7201 David.Sowerbutts [at] dunelm.org.uk
Essex (Northeast) Dawn Balmer 01842 750050 dawn.balmer [at] bto.org
Essex (Northwest) Graham Smith 01277 354034 silaum.silaus [at] tiscali.co.uk
Essex (South) Dawn Balmer 01842 750050 dawn.balmer [at] bto.org
Gloucestershire Gordon Kirk 01452 741724 GordonKirk [at] aol.com
Hampshire Glynne Evans 01264 860697 hantsbto [at] hotmail.com
Herefordshire Chris Robinson 01981 510360 herefordbtorep [at] btinternet.com
Hertfordshire Martin Ketcher martinketcher [at] gmail.com
Huntingdon & Peterborough Derek Langslow 01733 232153 drldrl49 [at] outlook.com
Isle of Man Pat Cullen 01624 623308 bridgeen [at] mcb.net
Isle of Wight Jim Baldwin 01983 721137/ 07528 586683 wightbto [at] hotmail.com
Isles of Scilly Will Wagstaff 01720 422 212 will [at] islandwildlifetours.co.uk
Kent Geoff Orton 07788 102238 geofforton [at] hotmail.com
Lancashire (East) Tony Cooper 01200 424577 bto.elancs [at] btinternet.com
Lancashire (Northwest) Jean Roberts Jeanrbrts6 [at] aol.com
Lancashire (South) Dawn Balmer 01842 750050 dawn.balmer [at] bto.org
Leicestershire & Rutland David Wright 01530 231102 davewrightbto [at] gmail.com
Lincolnshire (East) Philip Espin 01507 605 448 pmjespin [at] gmail.com
Lincolnshire (North) Chris Gunn 01777 707888 donandchris [at] hotmail.co.uk
Lincolnshire (South) Hugh Dorrington 01778 440716 hdorrington [at] btconnect.com
Lincolnshire (West) Mike Daly 01522 820105 Mike.btorrwl [at] gmail.com
London (North) Ian Woodward ianw_bto_nlon [at] hotmail.co.uk
London (South) Richard Arnold 02082 241135 bto [at] thomsonecology.com
Manchester Nick Hilton 07920494240 nmhilton71 [at] aol.com
Merseyside Bob Harris 01948 880 112 harris [at] liv.ac.uk
Norfolk (Northeast) Chris Hudson 01603 868805 chris697 [at] btinternet.com
Norfolk (Northwest) Bob Osborne 01553 670430 rtoclass40 [at] yahoo.co.uk
Norfolk (Southeast) Rachel Warren 01603 593912 campephilus [at] btinternet.com
Norfolk (Southwest) Vince Matthews 01953 884125 norfolksouthwest [at] gmail.com
Northamptonshire Barrie Galpin 01780 444351 barrie.galpin [at] zen.co.uk
Northumberland Tom Cadwallender 01665 830884 tomandmurielcadwallender [at] hotmail.com
Nottinghamshire Lynda Milner 01623 862 025 milner.lynda [at] googlemail.com
Oxfordshire (North) Frances Buckel 01608 644 425 fran.buckel [at] btinternet.com
Oxfordshire (South) John Melling 01865 820 867 bto-rep [at] oos.org.uk
Shropshire Jonathan Groom bto.shropshire [at] gmail.com
Somerset Eve Tigwell 01373 451 630 eve.tigwell [at] zen.co.uk
Staffordshire (North) Scott Petrek scott.petrek [at] gmail.com
Staffordshire (South) Scott Petrek scott.petrek [at] gmail.com
Staffordshire (West) Scott Petrek scott.petrek [at] gmail.com
Suffolk Mick Wright 01473 721486 kupe1515 [at] sky.com
Surrey Penny Williams 01276 857736 penny [at] waxwing.plus.com
Sussex Helen Crabtree 01444 441687 hcrabtree [at] gmail.com
The Wirral Paul Miller 01928 787535 paulandhilarymiller [at] live.co.uk
Warwickshire Mark Smith 01926 735 398 mark.smith36 [at] ntlworld.com
Wiltshire (North) Bill Quantrill 01225 866245 william.quantrill [at] btinternet.com
Wiltshire (South) Bill Quantrill 01225 866245 william.quantrill [at] btinternet.com
Worcestershire Steve Davies 01562 885789 stevedaviesbtorep [at] hotmail.co.uk
Yorkshire (Bradford) Mike Denton 01484 646990 michael [at] atheta.plus.com
Yorkshire (Central) Mike Brown 01423 567382 mikebtorep [at] gmail.com
Yorkshire (East) Michael Hessey mikeh-btora1 [at] outlook.com
Yorkshire (Hull) Michael Hessey mikeh-btora1 [at] outlook.com
Yorkshire (Leeds & Wakefield) Dawn Balmer 01842 750050 dawn.balmer [at] bto.org
Yorkshire (Northeast) Graham Oliver 01947 811290 g.h.oliver [at] btinternet.com
Yorkshire (Northwest) Gerald Light 01756 753 720 gerald [at] uwlig.plus.com
Yorkshire (Richmond) Mike Gibson 01677 450542 mkgibson [at] btinternet.com
Yorkshire (Southeast) Aidan Gill 07961 079995 aidanpgill [at] gmail.com
Yorkshire (Southwest) Grant Bigg gr_bigg [at] tiscali.co.uk
Yorkshire (York) Rob Chapman 01904 633 558 robert.chapman [at] tinyworld.co.uk

Scotland

County Regional Representative Regional Representative phone Regional Representative email
Aberdeen Moray Souter 01358 788828 bto_aber_rr@btinternet.com
Angus Peter Ellis peterellis46@gmail.com
Argyll (Mainland, Bute & Gigha) Nigel Scriven 07901 636353 njscriven@gmail.com
Argyll (Mull, Coll, Tiree & Morvern) Geoff Small 01680 300002 geoff.small@btopenworld.com
Ayrshire and Cumbrae Brian Broadley 01290 424 241 brianbroadley@picavert.com
Benbecula & the Uists Yvonne Benting 07501 332803 uistbto@gmail.com
Borders Dave McGarvie 7askja@gmail.com
Caithness Donald Omand 01847 811403 achreamie@yahoo.co.uk
Central Scotland Neil Bielby 01786 823830 neil.bielby@gmail.com
Dumfries Andy Riches slioch69@aol.com
Fife & Kinross Norman Elkins 01334 654 348 jandnelkins@btinternet.com
Inverness (East & Speyside) Hugh Insley 01463 230 652 hugh.insley@btinternet.com
Inverness (West) Hugh Insley 01463 230 652 hugh.insley@btinternet.com
Islay, Jura & Colonsay David Wood 01496 300 118 david.wood@rspb.org.uk
Isle of Arran Jim Cassels jim@arranbirding.co.uk
Isle of May Dawn Balmer dawn.balmer@bto.org
Kincardine & Deeside Graham Cooper 01339 882706 grm.cooper@btinternet.com
Kirkcudbright Andrew Bielinski 01644 430 418 andrewb@bielinski.fsnet.co.uk
Lanark, Renfrew & Dunbarton Andy Winnington 01475 528841 andy.winnington@yahoo.com
Lewis & Harris Chris Reynolds 01851 672 376 (summer) or 01202 854 629 (rest of year) cmreynolds@btinternet.com
Lothian Alan Heavisides 0131 449 3816 alanheavisides@yahoo.com
Moray & Nairn Melvin Morrison 01542 882 940 wmmorrison@btinternet.com
Orkney Colin Corse 01856 874 484 ccorse@btinternet.com
Perthshire Michael Bell 01786 822153 mvbell34@gmail.com
Ross-shire Simon Cohen saraandsimon@hotmail.com
Rum, Eigg, Canna & Muck Bob Swann 01862 894329 robert.swann@homecall.co.uk
Shetland Dave Okill 01595 880 450 david@auroradesign.plus.com
Skye Carol Hawley bto.skye@gmail.com
Sutherland Lesley Mitchell 07817 281352 colourflow@btinternet.com
Wigtown Geoff Sheppard 01776 870 685 geoff.roddens@btinternet.com

Wales

County Regional Representative Regional Representative phone Regional Representative email
Anglesey Ian Hawkins 01248 430590 ian.hawkins590@btinternet.com
Brecknock Andrew King 01874 658351 andrew.king53@virgin.net
BTO Wales Officer John Lloyd 01550 750202 johnvlloyd2000@gmail.com
Caernarfon Geoff Gibbs 01248 681 936 geoffkate.gibbs@care4free.net
Cardigan Moira Convery 01970 612998 moira.convery@gmail.com
Carmarthen Terry Wells 01267 238836 bto@twells.me.uk
Clwyd (East) Anne Brenchley 01352 750118 annebrenchley@imsab.myzen.co.uk
Clwyd (West) Mel ab Owain 01745 826528 melabowain@gmail.com
Glamorgan (Mid) Wayne Morris 01443 430 284 eastglambto@gmail.com
Glamorgan (South) Wayne Morris 01443 430 284 eastglambto@gmail.com
Glamorgan (West) Lyndon Jeffery 01792 874 337 norma.jeffery@virginmedia.com
Gwent Jerry Lewis 01873 855 091 jmsl2587@yahoo.co.uk
Meirionnydd Rob Morton 01341 422 426 r.morton1@btinternet.com
Montgomery Jane Kelsall 01970 872 019 janekelsall@phonecoop.coop
Pembrokeshire Bob Haycock 01834 891 667 bob.rushmoor1@tiscali.co.uk
Radnor Carlton Parry 01597 824050 cj.parry@tiscali.co.uk

Northern Ireland

County Regional Representative Regional Representative phone Regional Representative email
Antrim & Belfast Adam McClure 07793038211 / 028 9346 2562 adamdmcclure@yahoo.co.uk
Armagh Stephen Hewitt sjameshewitt@hotmail.com
BTO Ireland Officer Shane Wolsey 02891 467 947 shane.wolsey@bto.org
Down Kerry Leonard 028 9145 2602 / 07773 982436 kerrysleonard@hotmail.com
Fermanagh Michael Stinson 07890 358239 mick.stinson@hotmail.com
Londonderry John Clarke 028 7032 7675 jclarke48@gmail.com
Tyrone Michael Stinson 07890 358239 mick.stinson@hotmail.com