Regional Network Directory

England

County Regional Representative Regional Representative phone Regional Representative email
Avon Gordon Youdale 01454 881 690 gordon.youdale@blueyonder.co.uk
Bedfordshire Roger Hicks 01462 816028 rogerkhicks@hotmail.com
Berkshire Sarah and Ken White 01635 268442 btoberks.ken.sarah@googlemail.com
Birmingham & West Midland Steve Davies 01562 885789 stevedaviesbtorep@hotmail.co.uk
Buckinghamshire Roger Warren 01491 638691 rcwarren@btinternet.com
Cambridgeshire Mark Welch mdw@nhm.ac.uk
Cheshire (Mid) & The Wirral Paul Miller 01928 787535 paulandhilarymiller@o2.co.uk
Cheshire (North & East) Mark Eddowes 01298 214 144 mark@eddowesaviationsafety.com
Cheshire (South) Mark Eddowes 01565 621683 mark@eddowesaviationsafety.com
Cleveland Vic Fairbrother 01287 633744 vic.fairbrother@ntlworld.com
Cornwall Peter Kent 01822 833782 peter.kent@tesco.net
Cumbria Colin Gay 01229 773 820 colinathodbarrow@btinternet.com
Derbyshire (North) Dave Budworth 01283 215188 dbud01@aol.com
Derbyshire (South) Dave Budworth 01283 215188 dbud01@aol.com
Devon Stella Beavan 07710 879277 stella@treedown.eclipse.co.uk
Dorset Vacant 01842 750 050 info@bto.org
Durham David Sowerbutts 0191 386 7201 David.Sowerbutts@dunelm.org.uk
Essex (Northeast) Ed Hutchings 07557 096 401 edhutchings@hotmail.co.uk
Essex (Northwest) Graham Smith 01277 354034 silaum.silaus@tiscali.co.uk
Essex (South) VACANT REGION 01842 750 050 info@bto.org
Gloucestershire Gordon Kirk 01452 741724 GordonKirk@aol.com
Guernsey Phil Alexander 01481 726 173 alybru@cwgsy.net
Hampshire Glynne Evans 01264 860697 hantsbto@hotmail.com
Herefordshire Chris Robinson 01981 510360 herefordbtorep@btinternet.com
Hertfordshire Chris Dee 07505 208788 / 01279 755637 hertsbto@hotmail.com
Huntingdon & Peterborough Derek Langslow 01733 232153 derek.langslow@btinternet.com
Isle of Man Pat Cullen 01624 623308 bridgeen@mcb.net
Isle of Wight James Gloyn 01983 865567 gloynjc@yahoo.com
Isles of Scilly Will Wagstaff 01720 422 212 will@islandwildlifetours.co.uk
Jersey Tony Paintin 01534 741 928 cavokjersey@hotmail.com
Kent Geoff Orton 07788 102238 geofforton@hotmail.com
Lancashire (East) Tony Cooper 01200 424577 anthony.cooper34@btinternet.com
Lancashire (Northwest) Vacant Region 01842 750050 info@bto.org
Lancashire (South) Stuart Piner 01524 751987 stuartpiner@hotmail.com
Leicestershire & Rutland David Wright 01530 231102 davewrightbto@gmail.com
Lincolnshire (East) Philip Espin 01507 605 448 pmjespin@gmail.com
Lincolnshire (North) Chris Gunn 01777 707888 donandchris@hotmail.co.uk
Lincolnshire (South) Hugh Dorrington 01778 440716 hdorrington@btconnect.com
Lincolnshire (West) Peter Overton 01400 273323 bto@hilltopfarmholidays.co.uk
London (North) Ian Woodward ianw_bto_nlon@hotmail.co.uk
London (South) Richard Arnold 02082 241135 bto@thomsonecology.com
Manchester Steve Suttill 01457 836 360 suttill.parkinson@virgin.net
Merseyside Bob Harris 01948 880 112 harris@liv.ac.uk
Norfolk (Northeast) Chris Hudson 01603 868805 chris697@btinternet.com
Norfolk (Northwest) Bob Osborne 01553 670430 rtoclass40@yahoo.co.uk
Norfolk (Southeast) Rachel Warren 01603 593912 campephilus@btinternet.com
Norfolk (Southwest) Vince Matthews 01953 884125 norfolksouthwest@tiscali.co.uk
Northamptonshire Barrie Galpin 01780 444 351 barrie.galpin@zen.co.uk
Northumberland Tom Cadwallender 01665 830884 tomandmurielcadwallender@hotmail.com
Nottinghamshire Lynda Milner 01623 862 025 milner.lynda@googlemail.com
Oxfordshire (North) Frances Buckel 01608 644 425 fran.buckel@btinternet.com
Oxfordshire (South) John Melling 01865 820 867 bto-rep@oos.org.uk
Shropshire Allan Dawes 01691 654245 allandawes@btinternet.com
Somerset Eve Tigwell 01373 451 630 eve.tigwell@zen.co.uk
Staffordshire (North East) Scott Petrek scott.petrek@gmail.com
Staffordshire (South East) Scott Petrek scott.petrek@gmail.com
Staffordshire (West) Scott Petrek scott.petrek@gmail.com
Suffolk Mick Wright 01473 721486 kupe1515@sky.com
Surrey Penny Williams 01276 857736 penny@waxwing.plus.com
Sussex Helen Crabtree 01444 441687 hcrabtree@gmail.com
The Wirral Paul Miller 01928 787535 paulandhilarymiller@o2.co.uk
Warwickshire Mark Smith 01926 735 398 mark.smith36@ntlworld.com
Wiltshire (North) Bill Quantrill 01225 866245 william.quantrill@btinternet.com
Wiltshire (South) Bill Quantrill 01225 866245 william.quantrill@btinternet.com
Worcestershire Harry Green 01386 710377 zen130501@zen.co.uk
Yorkshire (Bradford) Mike Denton 01484 646990 michael@atheta.plus.com
Yorkshire (Central) Mike Brown 01423 567382 mikebtorep@gmail.com
Yorkshire (East) Geoff Dobbs 0777 855 9763 geoffdobbs@aol.com
Yorkshire (Hull) Geoff Dobbs 0777 855 9763 geoffdobbs@aol.com
Yorkshire (Leeds & Wakefield) VACANT REGION 01842 750050 info@bto.org
Yorkshire (Northeast) Mick Carroll 01751 476 550 mickcarroll47@btinternet.com
Yorkshire (Northwest) Gerald Light 01756 753 720 gerald@uwlig.plus.com
Yorkshire (Richmond) John Edwards 01609 881476 john@jhedwards.plus.com
Yorkshire (Southeast) VACANT REGION 01842 750050 info@bto.org
Yorkshire (Southwest) VACANT REGION 01842 750050 info@bto.org
Yorkshire (York) Rob Chapman 01904 633 558 robert.chapman@tinyworld.co.uk

Scotland

County Regional Representative Regional Representative phone Regional Representative email
Aberdeen Moray Souter 01358 788828 souter@iolfree.ie
Angus VACANT 01842 750050 (BTO HQ) info@bto.org
Argyll (Mainland, Bute & Gigha) VACANT 01842 750050 info@bto.org
Argyll (Mull, Coll, Tiree & Morvern) Arthur Brown 01688 400415 pamartbrown@btinternet.com
Ayrshire Brian Broadley 01290 424 241 brianbroadley@onegreendoor.com
Benbecula & the Uists Yvonne Benting 07501 332803 uistbto@gmail.com
Borders Graham Pyatt 01721 740 319 d.g.pyatt@btinternet.com
Caithness Donald Omand 01847 811403 achreamie@yahoo.co.uk
Central Scotland Neil Bielby 01786 823830 n.bielby@sky.com
Dumfries Edmund Fellowes 01387 262094 edmundfellowes@aol.com
Fife & Kinross Norman Elkins 01334 654 348 jandnelkins@btinternet.com
Inverness (East & Speyside) Hugh Insley 01463 230 652 hugh.insley@btinternet.com
Inverness (West) Hugh Insley 01463 230 652 hugh.insley@btinternet.com
Islay, Jura & Colonsay John Armitage 01496 860 396 jsa@ornquest.plus.com
Kincardine & Deeside Graham Cooper 01339 882706 grm.cooper@btinternet.com
Kirkcudbright Andrew Bielinski 01644 430 418 andrewb@bielinski.fsnet.co.uk
Lanark, Renfrew & Dunbarton Andy Winnington 01475 528841 andy.winnington@yahoo.com
Lewis & Harris Chris Reynolds 01851 672 376 cmreynolds@btinternet.com
Lothian Alan Heavisides 0131 449 3816 alanheavisides@yahoo.com
Moray & Nairn Melvin Morrison 01542 882 940 wmmorrison@btinternet.com
Orkney Colin Corse 01856 874 484 ccorse@btinternet.com
Perthshire Richard Paul 01882 632212 richard@rannoch.info
Ross-shire Simon Cohen saraandsimon@hotmail.com
Rum, Eigg, Canna & Muck Bob Swann 01862 894329 robert.swann@homecall.co.uk
Shetland Dave Okill 01595 880 450 david@auroradesign.plus.com
Skye VACANT REGION 01842 750050 info@bto.org
Sutherland VACANT REGION 01842 750050 info@bto.org
Wigtown Geoff Sheppard 01776 870 685 geoff.roddens@btinternet.com

Wales

County Regional Representative Regional Representative phone Regional Representative email
Anglesey Kelvin Jones 01248 383285 kelvin.jones@bto.org
Brecknock John Lloyd 01550 750202 the_lloyds@dsl.pipex.com
BTO Wales Officer John Lloyd 01550 750202 the_lloyds@dsl.pipex.com
Caernarfon Geoff Gibbs 01248 681 936 geoffkate.gibbs@care4free.net
Cardigan Moira Convery 01970 612998 moira.convery@gmail.com
Carmarthen Terry Wells 01267 238836 bto@twells.me.uk
Clwyd (East) Anne Brenchley 01352 750118 anne.brenchley1@btinternet.com
Clwyd (West) Mel ab Owain 01745 826528 melabowain@btinternet.com
Glamorgan (Mid) Wayne Morris 01443 430 284 eastglambto@gmail.com
Glamorgan (South) Wayne Morris 01443 430 284 eastglambto@gmail.com
Glamorgan (West) Alastair Flannagan 01792 537439 alastair.flannagan@ntlworld.com
Gwent Jerry Lewis 01873 855 091 jmsl2587@yahoo.co.uk
Merionnydd Rob Morton 01341 422 426 r.morton1@btinternet.com
Montgomery Jane Kelsall 01970 872 019 janekelsall@phonecoop.coop
Pembrokeshire Bob Haycock 01834 891 667 bob.rushmoor1@tiscali.co.uk
Radnor Carlton Parry 01597 824050 cj.parry@tiscali.co.uk

Ireland

County Regional Representative Regional Representative phone Regional Representative email
Antrim & Belfast Adam McClure 02828 271 875 adamdmcclure@yahoo.co.uk
Armagh Stephen Hewitt sjameshewitt@hotmail.com
BTO Ireland Officer Shane Wolsey 02891 467 947 shane.wolsey@bto.org
County Down Kerry Leonard 028 9145 2602 / 07773 982436 kerrysleonard@hotmail.com
Fermanagh Michael Stinson 07890 358239 mick.stinson@hotmail.com
Londonderry Shane Wolsey (acting) shane.wolsey@bto.org
Tyrone Michael Stinson 07890 358239 mick.stinson@hotmail.com